Our Executive

The ACODE Executive comprises the President, Vice President, Treasurer, Executive Officer and three Executive Members, each with a two-year term of office beginning from 1 January. No officer serves more than two consecutive terms in the same position and terms are staggered where possible.  

Contact the current ACODE executive via secretariat@acode.edu.au.



President 2024-2025

Kate Ames

Central Queensland University

Brisbane, Australia

k.ames@cqu.edu.au

President Kate

Vice-President 2024-2025

Steve Leichtweis

University of Auckland

Auckland New Zealand

s.leichtweis@auckland.ac.nz



Steve
 

Executive Member 2023-2024

Travis Cox

University of Adelaide

Adelaide SA

travis.cox@adelaide.edu.au

Travis Cox  

Executive Officer

Karen Halley

University of Canberra

Canberra ACT 2601

secretariat@acode.edu.au

Karen Halley Executive Officer 

Executive Member 2023-2024

Lynnae Vennaruzzo

University of Western Sydney

l.vennruzzo@westernsydney.edu.au



Executive Member 2024-2025

Treasurer

Ratna Selvaratnam

Edith Cowan University

Perth, Western Australia

r.selvaratnam@ecu.edu.au

Ratna

Executive Member 2023-2024

Sheila McCarthy

Griffith University 

sheila.mccarthy@griffith.edu.au

Sheila

Executive Member 2024-2025

Patrick Stoddart

University of Melbourne

Patrick.Stoddart@unimelb.edu.au

Patrick Stoddart

Executive Member 2024-2025

Michael Sankey

Charles Darwin University 

michael.sankey@cdu.edu.au





Last modified: Monday, 5 February 2024, 11:30 AM