Check your university's data for the upcoming interviews!

Please check that the information for your university in the following table is correct. Please edit the table if corrections are necessary. An ACODE research assistant will be contacting the person nominated in the "Project Staff" column for each university to conduct an interview. The Interview Questions are available for viewing.

Table listing staff contacts for each university known to be investigating or implementing an institutional video management system

University

ACODE Rep

Project staff

system

Notes

Email addresses

La Trobe

Ric Canale

Ric Canale

Marcus De Rijk

Mikee Elliott

Ensemble Video

Trial completed.

Decision pending.

r.canale@latrobe.edu.au

m.derijk@latrobe.edu.au

m.elliott@latrobe.edu.au

Macquarie

Helen Carter

James Hamilton

Kaltura

Trial completed.

James.hamilton@mq.edu.au

shirley.li@mq.edu.au

nathan.sollars@mq.edu.au

U Queensland

Simon Collyer

Simon Collyer

Kaltura

 

s.collyer@uq.edu.au

e.wardrop@its.uq.edu.au

U Sydney

Colin Lowe

Colin Lowe

Kaltura

 Soon to begin implementation

colin.lowe@sydney.edu.au

Deakin

Kay Souter

Toby Durden

 

Kaltura

 

toby.durden@deakin.edu.au

david.angelovich@deakin.edu.au

ian.story@deakin.edu.au

kirsty.anderson@deakin.edu.au

avi.hanner@deakin.edu.au

Swinburne

TBA

Teula Morgan

Paul Williams

Kaltura

 

aproppe@swin.edu.au

helenwolff@swin.edu.au

nparkes@swin.edu.au

tmorgan@swin.edu.au

commons@swinburne.edu.au

rrochester@swinburne.edu.au

pwilliams@swinburne.edu.au

USQ

Michael Sankey

 

Michael Sankey

Eric Robertson

 Vimeo and Equella

Vimeo for centrally created video objects and Equella for other media and multimedia content.This is integrated into our Moodle.

michael.sankey@usq.edu.au

eric.robertson@usq.edu.au 

UNE

Michael Crock

Melanie Fleming

Brian Landrigan

Kaltura

 

blandrig@une.edu.au

bfunnel@une.edu.au

wtan2@une.edu.au

mpartri5@une.edu.au

samiam@une.edu.au 

mchan1@une.edu.au

mcarrick@une.edu.au

UNSW

Patrick Stoddart

Pat Stoddart

Karsten Sommer

Barry Cheung

Vicki Tan

Custom (UNSWTV Version 2) Working title

to integrate with the UNSW Media Gallery

Moodle Module (avail. moodle.org)

for student & assessment workflows.

Currently UNSWTV version 1

(tv.unsw.edu.au)

3x YouTube Partner Channels & iTunes U

(which are integrated with UNSWTV)

+ various faculty normal YouTube channels

(which are not integrated)

UNSW has had media mgmnt since custom MyMedia web app from 2004, allowed faculty to self publish on streaming servers and generated post/ref movs. Replaced with UNSWTV in 2008.

Tender process completed April. Kaltura & Qumu submitted. Neither met requirements to required levels. 

Commissioning Daemon to redevelop UNSWTV deployed via AWS. November Target

p.stoddart@unsw.edu.au

 

Uni SA

Shane Dawson

Gavin Sanderson

Richard Lamb

 

Recently gone to tender

richard.lamb@unisa.edu.au

Uni Melb

Deb Jones

Ben Loveridge

 Vimeo

Mostly Vimeo at the moment and likely review of other systems in 2015  

 b.loveridge@unimelb.edu.au

Flinders

Colin Carati

Pam Davies

 

 

 

QUT

Regina Obexer

Frances Eden

 Lena Wong

Kitty Ryan

 Oracle UCM

 Fully implemented, currently upgrading

 l.wong@qut.edu.au

kitty.ryan@qut.edu.au

VU

Lisa Germany

Lisa Germany

Angela DSouza

Lesley Nelson

 

 haven't started investigations yet.  unlikely until 2015 at earliest.

lisa.germany@vu.edu.au 

Angela.DSouza@vu.edu.au

Lesley.Nelson@vu.edu.au

UWS

Carol Russell

 

 

 

 

Canberra

Alan Arnold

Anita Crotty

Alan Arnold

Helen Taylor

Peter Evans

Christian West

 

 

being investigated as part of a broader Digital Asset Management project

anita.crotty@canberra.edu.au

alan.arnold@canberra.edu.au

helen.taylor@canberra.edu.au

peter.evans@canberra.edu.au

christian.west@canberra.edu.au